UNITT University Network for Innovation and Technology Transfer

The board of directors

Title Name Affiliation
Representative Director, Chair Akira Fujishima Distinguished Professor
Director, Photocatalysis International Research Center, Tokyo University of Science
Representative Director, Vice Chair Yoshihiko Nakatani Dr. Eng.
Professor, Associate Executive Director
Corporate Research Collaboration Strategy Division
Ritsumeikan University
Representative Director, Vice Chair Toshiya Watanabe Director General, Division of University Corporate Relations(DUCR)
The University of Tokyo
Representative Director, Vice Chair Masato Wakayama Executive Vice President ( Global Strategy and Advancement, Industry, Academia, and Government Collaboration ) , Kyushu University
Representative Director, Vice Chair Takanobu Mizuta President, Tohoku Techno Arch Co., Ltd
Director Yoshio Aoki Ph.D.
Associate general Manager, External Collaboration Division
National Institute for Materials Science
Director Kaori Iida Professor, Director, Industry Alliance Division
Tokyo Medical and Dental University
Director Shin Ito Professor, Department of Industrial Technology and Innovation, Graduate School of Engineering, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
Director Yukihide Ishikawa Professional Researcher, Gumma University
Director Sumio Osawa President & CEO, SHINSHU TLO CO.Ltd.
Director Yoshihiro Kanazawa Professor, Deputy Director, Office of Business, Research and Intellectual Property Center (NUBIC), Nihon University
Director Shigekazu Kanehira President & CEO, Techno Network Shikoku Co., Ltd
Director Mikihito Kanou Deputy Director, Intellectual Property Office, Organization for the Promotion of Regional Innovation, Mie University
Director Masahiro Kito Group Leader, Professor, Japanese Patent Attorney
Intellectual Property & Technology Transfer Group,
Academic Research & Industry-Academia-Government Collaboration,
Nagoya University
Director Kozo Kubo Professor in Institute for Research Initiatives, Director of Division for Industry-Government-Academia Collaboration, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
Director Yoshito Koga Director, Designated Professor
University Research Administration Center, Tokyo University of Science
Director Masataka Sakurai Director of Special Missions, Management Department, Tokyo Metropolitan University
Director Sasaki Takeshi President and CEO
Kansai Technology Licensing Organization Co.,Ltd.
Director Yoichiro Sata Director,
Intellectual property management and education center,organization for research initiatives, Yamaguchi University
Director Hidemi Takahashi Dr., Professor, Manager for New Collaboration Creation, Organization for Open Innovation
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Director Ikuo TERAUCHI Professor
Institute for the Promotion of Business-Regional Collaboration, Hokkaido University
Director Yoshihide NAKAGAWA Professor of Faculty of Science & Engineering, Waseda University
Director Akira Hirakimoto Professor, Head, IP Management Group
Industry-University Collaboration and IP Management Section
Office for Academic and Industrial Innovation, KOBE UNIVERSITY
Director Toshihiro Masaki Professor, Director, Technology Transfer Division, Office for Industry-University Co-Creation, Co-Creation Bureau, Osaka University
Director Yasumichi Matsumoto Director of Kumamoto Innovative Development Organization, Kumamoto University
Director Tsuyoshi Mekata Associate Professor, Vice Director of Office for Industrial Relations, Kanazawa University
Director Hiroshi Yanagishita Professor, Director, Center for Collaborative Research & Community Cooperation
Director Yoshinori Yajima Executive Vice President for Industry-University Collaboration, Tohoku University
Director Takafumi Yamamoto CEO&President, TODAI TLO, Ltd.
Corporate Auditor Shoichi Okuyama Patent Attorney, Principal, Okuyama & Sasajima; Former President of the Japan Patent Attorneys Association
Corporate Auditor Akio NISHIZAWA Professor, Business Administration Dept., TOYO University